This is for me.

Cause poems are eternal ❤

This is for me.

This is for the breaths I have yet to take.

For the memories I have yet to unfold.

For dreams I have yet to discover.

This is for the struggles I have faced in the past.

To which I will part ways with comradeship,

For they gave bruises to my knees and made me realise

That falling down does not mean it’s the end.

This is for the sunshine in my laughter.

For the constellations in my eyes.

For the flowers beneath my skin.

And for the moon in my heart.

This is for me.

This is for who I was.

This is for who I can be.

This is for who I have become.

This is for who I wanna be.

Not who you want me to be.

Leave a Reply

